Knowing –Art of Learning

Art of Learning

Rare Books and Resolving a Painting

leave a comment »

Went to a party this past Saturday, which is rare for me. I always feel spent after most social events. I had the start of one great conversation with a women who new art, literature and transported me back to a time when I worked at the NYC main Library, where there was always a lot of non-combative conversation. I learned that she and her husband owned a rare book store and knew or knew about many of the artist of 1950/60. The Day AfterWhat I loved was her use of words and her recall of the books she read. She had, in her past, taught English Literature. Well one day I will write that book, I’ve been thinking about for a while. For now I would like to be able to finish a painting or maybe knowing when I’m done.

Written by Bob Martin

April 25, 2006 at 7:38 pm

Posted in Art, Books

Leave a Reply

