Knowing –Art of Learning

Art of Learning

Breathing In and Out.

with 2 comments

An incredible week, lots of ups and downs, but overall very good. I made a promise to myself to just keep on working and not to pass judgement on what I was doing. Just paint and see what happens. I passed just a little judgement on myself, and tried not to go crazy over interruptions. I am pleased with the results, I'm still breathing.

Yesterday I talked more with some of my painter friends about my teaching, so it looks like I need to do more then just think about it. Next week I will create an outline for my class.

Also on my plate is creating a show (if possible) for Dr. Grigsby's ABC group (Artist in the Black Community, AZ) at the Shemer Museum in Phoenix.
Tonight is the 12th Annual Beaux Arts event at the Scottsdale Artist School
A very cool event.

My Daughter just got back from Nigeria. She went to teach a class on film production, but it sounded like the trip was part of continuing education for her. I am happy she is back.

Written by Bob Martin

April 29, 2006 at 4:12 pm

Posted in Art

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is the first time I have seen your site. I enjoyed the painting, and your words.

    Blessings on your work.

    Shirley

    Shirley

    April 29, 2006 at 4:15 pm

  2. Thanks for sharing this information. Really is pack with new knowledge. Keep them coming.

    My Home

    August 17, 2007 at 12:29 pm


Leave a Reply

