Knowing –Art of Learning

Art of Learning

Gentleness

leave a comment »

Here is a drawing by one of my buddies (LJ) Laurie's Drawingwhich reminds me of the work of Gwen John. There is a lot going here and it would be real easy to over work each area.

Like Gwen John there are understated suggestions. For me it has a gentle contemplative sense about it. There some questions here. What am I going to wear? What did I do? Where am I?

Written by Bob Martin

June 2, 2006 at 3:42 pm

Posted in Art, life drawing, Painting

Leave a Reply

