Knowing –Art of Learning

Art of Learning

The Artist Statement and Bio

with one comment

This is my last harangue for the summer on this stuff, but I am going crazy over request for my Artist Statement and Bio. What difference does it make? If I could communicate with words I would have been a writer, but I paint. So do we really need to comment about why we paint? With who and where did I study? And knowing this will tell the viewer what about the painting. If all of this is to justify the purchase of a painting, I would rather them buy my artist statement and bio. That seems just. Again, i will not visit this again, or at least until Oct, when I will be preparing for a show.

Written by Bob Martin

July 20, 2006 at 4:42 pm

Posted in Art, Painting, Paintings

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think we all been there, I hear so many artists saying the same!

    Angela Ferreira

    July 24, 2006 at 9:45 pm


Leave a Reply

