Knowing –Art of Learning

Art of Learning

Creating ways to Sell Art Part #3

with 3 comments

I’ve just finished the Paper Works site. I don’t have a pricing strategy but think I can have the Universe work stuff out for me. Anyway this is a work in progress, so look for progress. I’ve also looked at selling via e-bay (Millions of stuff for sale), but I think that works best if you already have group of collectors who have determined that they like, want or need your work.

“Hugs”Bob Martin 97, Monotype

Written by Bob Martin

August 29, 2006 at 4:22 pm

Posted in Art

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s a nice looking store, Bob… good luck!

    Jeff Hayes

    August 30, 2006 at 12:55 am

  2. Thanks Jeff, It’s a start and I will keep looking for ways to improve the site.

    Bob Martin

    August 30, 2006 at 4:28 am

  3. I agree about eBay, you really have to show up with a name and following, or else, you will be sitting there with tens of thousands of others all trying to do the same thing; most items are completely lost to lookers by the shear numbers of items for sale until the last few minutes of the auction; if they look at all. I have even tried putting well known art on Ebay to little avail. I am looking at using Paypal straight from my blog, after-all, most folks who will buy your work on eBay will actually pay you through PayPal anyway. JLC

    Jon Conkey

    September 11, 2006 at 3:41 pm


Leave a Reply

