Knowing –Art of Learning

Art of Learning

Creativity-Artist Groups

with 3 comments

The weather forecasters are threatening that the temperatures will be reasonable this weekend. Which means that I might be trying my hand at painting outside. My painting buddies all are more familiar with painting outdoors and this will give me another opportunity to learn something. Redhead

I recently disassociated myself from a group that I exhibited with and was asked why. In my mind it seemed obvious, but was a little difficult to put down in words. It came down to my not feeling energized by my participation with this group. Oh well I guess it is all about me after all.

Written by Bob Martin

October 4, 2006 at 9:45 pm

Posted in Art, Artists, Painting, Paintings

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Bob, Just found your blog through Karl’s and wanted to hi and also that I really like your work. I love this portrait! I look forward to reading and seeing more!

    Tracy Helgeson

    October 7, 2006 at 11:44 pm

  2. Hi Tracy, thanks for stopping by. Your paintings are wonderful and I’ve added you to the list of artist that I look at everyday for inspiration. Thanks for being here.
    Bob

    Bob Martin

    October 8, 2006 at 12:17 pm

  3. What can I say Bob? You keep surprising me with these beautiful interesting portraits and colours. This red-hair woman has a real sense of existence; her features in her face like the full lips are beautifully painted and feel really alive to me. Great work!
    Now about your group if that is the way you feel about it that was the right thing to do.
    Look forward to see more!

    Angela Ferreira

    October 11, 2006 at 7:39 am


Leave a Reply

