Knowing –Art of Learning

Art of Learning

Getting the Word Out

with 4 comments

Tomorrow, I will be exhibiting a number of my paintings in support Zeta21 a foundation that trains and supports “Non-Traditional Leaders”. This event is important to me for a many reasons. One I get to support people who want to and can make an important contribution to people. Second, I introduce myself to a lot of folks who had no clue that I even existed. I’ve made mention of this before and have referred to other art bloggers’ post on this subject, that the most important thing that we artist can do is to find ways to introduce ourselves to new audiences. Third, I made a promise to myself in July that I would have two exhibit before the end of the year.

Written by Bob Martin

December 1, 2006 at 6:49 pm

Posted in Art, Artists, Painting, Paintings

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Bob, this piece is beautiful. I love the abstract qualities, the color and especially the red of the hair on the figure in the back.

    Is this painted from life?

    Tracy Helgeson

    December 4, 2006 at 4:35 pm

  2. Thanks Tracy
    This is another small painting that I have been experimenting with. Two heads trying to get them to relate and maybe to tell a story. I don’t have models so I’m making up the faces and the expressions. I am never certain about what I will get, but liked this painting more then some the others that I’ve done like it. I think it’s because it is rather abstract but I didn’t realized that until you mentioned in your comments. So double thanks.

    Bob Martin

    December 4, 2006 at 7:55 pm

  3. If you made this just from your head like you just said, you are a great observer!
    Lovely couple… her hair looks like flames and sets fire to painting beautifully.

    Angela Ferreira

    December 9, 2006 at 10:57 pm

  4. I’ve been painting this painting for ever. This might be my 10th effort. I like this one best. The bright red hair started when I went to meet my daughter at the LA Airport about 7 years ago and she had red hair.

    Bob Martin

    December 9, 2006 at 11:19 pm


Leave a Reply

