Knowing –Art of Learning

Art of Learning

Story Telling

with 3 comments

I’ve always had this interest in how I might be able to tell a story in my paintings, without having to layout every detail. This painting is a “work in progress” and for me it’s about distance. The two figures have adopted the same stance and maybe for different reason. Because they appear to be in the same location/room, they are together. I will find out what they are about as I continue to paint.

Written by Bob Martin

February 22, 2007 at 10:01 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Why did you choose to paint her hair red? Any particular reason?

    Angela

    February 27, 2007 at 8:05 am

  2. Angela, I used red in her hair as part of the color scheme. It may change as I continue. Sometimes I will use a block of color to force me to consider different ways to balance the painting.

    I have not checked yet, but how is your show going?

    Bob Martin

    February 27, 2007 at 11:47 am

  3. This painting stopped me cold. The emotion is just boiling under the surface (for me). I very much look forward to seeing this finished.

    Jayne Rose

    March 17, 2007 at 5:50 pm


Leave a Reply

