Knowing –Art of Learning

Art of Learning

Just Stop and Start Something New

with 5 comments

Daydreamer This is how I completed the demo in an earlier post. I dropped the hairline a bit and narrowed and sadden his eyes. I started to define his T- shirt, but thought it was unnecessary. I added a lot of oil but the acrylic washes peak through. There I did give some thought to making the hand smaller but it was just a thought.

Written by Bob Martin

September 5, 2007 at 10:10 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Bob,
    this one has a very melancholic feel to it…but it is pleasing and calming to look at.

    Sally

    September 6, 2007 at 1:22 pm

  2. Bob!!!!
    I am so happy for you with your exhibition. I am really! All the best for it Bob, hope you sell loads!
    Big hug x

    Angela

    Angela

    September 7, 2007 at 8:56 am

  3. Hi Angela, thanks you are such a wonderful support. Wish you could be here.
    Bob

    Bob Martin

    September 7, 2007 at 9:11 am

  4. Hi Sally, as continue to look at this painting I think the title could be “is that all there is” the name of the famous Peggy Lee song. I see that look a lot.

    Bob Martin

    September 7, 2007 at 9:13 am

  5. ya, that’s a good name for it. I get that feeling from it too.

    Sally

    September 8, 2007 at 5:07 am


Leave a Reply

