Knowing –Art of Learning

Art of Learning

Into the Fire

with 6 comments

An effective way to change your life is to make a declaration. Ugh!! ♥

I’ve decided I am going to teach.

VisitorThat said, I don’t yet how and what I’ll be teaching other then it will be about creativity and art. Of course I think I am the least most qualified person in the world, but I am asked often, why am I not teaching. So in making this declaration I will eventually solve this.

Next when I asked, I can say ” I do teach, but I am booked until July of next year, here is my schedule starting next August, reserve now” or ” I did teach and I was terrible”

Written by Bob Martin

October 24, 2007 at 9:16 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. YAY!

    You’ve taught me a few times and i turned out to be a pretty decent artist.

    Cybel Martin

    October 24, 2007 at 5:48 pm

  2. Good decision, Bob! G

    suburbanlife

    October 25, 2007 at 7:12 am

  3. Thanks guys, it looks like this is about to happen.

    Bob Martin

    October 25, 2007 at 10:14 pm

  4. I love this painting — lush greens and quiet dignity in the woman’s face. I’m not teaching currently (while I try to get some competence in oils) but did teach watercolor in my studio for a couple of years and found I learned so much from the process. What did you mean by “I am the least most qualified person…” I wonder if it was a “Freudian slip” in that maybe you are the most qualified person but you just don’t want to admit it. If I was in your neighborhood I’d take a class from you in a second. I love your work and your perspectives on painting.

    Jana Bouc

    October 25, 2007 at 10:59 pm

  5. Hi Jana, you are both kind and wonderful. I am bracing myself and getting ready for my first class. I’ve taught kids and non-artist (meaning people who didn’t know they were artist) before but never self proclaimed artist.

    On qualifications, I see myself as being kinda disorganized and scattered. I am always searching for a color that not on my palette. I never it get right the first time and have become OK with this. My studio is littered with many versions of the same painting. So I wondered if I could bottle this up into a single coherent message on creativity.

    I want to be and will be successful at this because I love painting. So stay tuned, I may just be (as it is said) appearing at a class near you.

    Bob Martin

    October 27, 2007 at 9:35 am

  6. wonderful news and a beautiful painting! will be back to look for an update 😀

    Ujwala

    November 1, 2007 at 2:25 am


Leave a Reply

