Knowing –Art of Learning

Art of Learning

The Holiday Season

with 8 comments

Holidays

Every year the “powers that be” dish out a mind boggling assortment of goodies, games and toys for all ages. This year I will add to the excitement with a series of small paintings. Most will be gifts to friends and family, but I think a good idea to give something that you’ve made.

I’ve opened the flood gates for Fruit Cake

Written by Bob Martin

November 15, 2007 at 7:30 am

Posted in Art, Paintings

Tagged with , , ,

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oooh! This is so rich and spicy! Beautiful!

    Jana Bouc

    November 15, 2007 at 11:47 pm

  2. I am so taken with this woman’s expression. Do you know her? You’ve captured so much and yet you don’t attempt to record every little detail. Stunning.
    Peggi

    peggi

    November 16, 2007 at 10:33 am

  3. Thanks Jana and Peggi. This is no one I know. This thought of making gifts of my paintings just hit me. So I will be completing one a day for the next couple of weeks.

    Bob Martin

    November 16, 2007 at 2:53 pm

  4. Bob,
    I really liked this one!!
    I would be happy to get a gift like that (just kidding), Happy holidays.
    Kudos.
    Sunil

    Sunil

    November 17, 2007 at 1:23 am

  5. Thanks Sunil, I am just enjoying painting now more then ever and really understanding the value of what it is that I do. It’s a very good time in life.

    Bob Martin

    November 17, 2007 at 6:11 am

  6. It’s absolutely beautiful! But she looks rather sad…
    For a long time I been waiting for this painting… thanks for the gift!

    Angela Ferreira

    November 18, 2007 at 3:36 am

  7. HI Bob,

    This is a gem of a painting. Love the blue orange palette, it’s quite festive dont you think? That’s a great idea for the little gift paintings. What a nice present, and it will give you such delight to paint them whilst thinking of the people for whom they are intended. I hope you post them all on your blog so we can see them.

    Sally

    November 18, 2007 at 6:38 am

  8. Hi Angela and Sally and thanks. I am having fun doing this. I personally get a kick in painting faces and I can do one day. They don’t all turn out as nice as this one did, but it’s fun.
    Angela, how are you doing, it was great to see you post again. Happy holiday if you are celebrating.

    Bob Martin

    November 19, 2007 at 10:49 pm


Leave a Reply

