Knowing –Art of Learning

Art of Learning

Giving Generously

with 4 comments

youngboy This, the generic holiday season, is not one of my favorite times of the year. We are reminded each and every day, that the past 11 months are totally dependent on our buying as much stuff as we can, right now. Otherwise, the first 11 months were worthless. There is a lot of pressure to do your part, in giving and accepting things that are not needed. Let’s face it the car in the drive way with the red bow is about the bow not the car and who needs a bow.

Written by Bob Martin

December 7, 2007 at 7:49 am

Posted in Art

Tagged with , , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Bob!
    I just came across your blog looking for Gwen John paintings, and ended up being completely distracted by your beautiful work!!
    I’d love to add this blog to my list of links, (www.amberas.blogspot.com)
    and share these wonderful paintings with some of my readers. Your work is fantastic and very inspiring, and I can’t wait to see more!
    Cheers,
    Ambera

    Ambera

    December 8, 2007 at 8:22 am

  2. Hi Ambera, thank you so much. I am pleased that you see my work as inspiring, in that this has been my goal. Your saying it confirms for me that I may be heading in the right direction.

    I would appreciate your listing me on your blog and I will do the same.

    Thanks again and be well

    Bob Martin

    December 8, 2007 at 9:08 am

  3. Beautiful boy! Is this a commission, or someone you know?

    peggi

    December 10, 2007 at 6:49 am

  4. Hi peggi and thanks. This and most of my paintings are things that I create, they’re not real people. Every once in a while I get to work from a model, but I find it to be great fun inventing stuff.
    “I just be painting”

    Bob Martin

    December 10, 2007 at 7:45 am


Leave a Reply

