Knowing –Art of Learning

Art of Learning

I am really Pleased with Myself

with one comment

I needed to say this out loud because I’ve been accused of being a soughta Scrooge. My response is that I am really a fair and balanced reporter, reporting on what I see going on around me. (it’s a joke)Womenblackbg

This past week I got to visit a mall and watched near road rage in the parking lot as people in very hot cars (its Scottsdale) jockeyed for position, behind unsuspected pedestrians, in the hope that they are about to move their cars. In addition it seems that for many people, if you are going to Sharper Image, you need to be able to park directly in front of Sharper Image. My wife tells me this is how life should be.

I on the other hand have this silly habit of parking were I can and then walking the entire mall, aimlessly, with no intention of buying anything. But I am totally open to a surprise, like one of those cell phones that comes in Baskin-Robbin Ice Cream Flavors.

I don’t think any of this ranting has anything to do with Art, but we all need to take a break every once in while.

Written by Bob Martin

December 9, 2007 at 12:50 pm

Posted in Art

Tagged with , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your paintig talks and touches my heart. Thank you for the sharing/posibility to dream and to smell the flowers.

    Tomas

    December 27, 2007 at 4:35 pm


Leave a Reply

