Knowing –Art of Learning

Art of Learning

2008 Resolutions "The Back Yard"

with 4 comments

Just for fun, we took a trip up north to look at some of the red mountain in Sedona and have a little lunch at the Red Planet Diner. Sedona is a tourist stop with to many gift shops, but all you need do is raise your eyes and see the real reason for being there. This is a photo I took away from the main shopping area and lone car is the norm. Waking up in the morning and seeing something like this will get the creative juices going.

Thebackyard

Written by Bob Martin

January 3, 2008 at 6:42 am

Posted in Art, Artist, Galleries

Tagged with , , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What an astounding view. I know you mostly paint people but what fun it would be to paint that scene. It sure makes me want to go visit and paint there!

    Jana Bouc

    January 3, 2008 at 11:51 pm

  2. Jana
    Sedona is a great place and there are always workshops going on in the area. I will let you know about any I hear about.

    Bob Martin

    January 4, 2008 at 11:48 am

  3. Gorgeous place! Did you make any resolutions? (I gave up on making them and just starting trying to live up to my promises all year round)!

    Ambera

    January 4, 2008 at 2:35 pm

  4. Ambera
    My only resolution is to be appreciative of everything around me. Doing this I feel will make life easier.

    Bob Martin

    January 5, 2008 at 4:54 am


Leave a Reply

