Knowing –Art of Learning

Art of Learning

Keeping Spirits

with 7 comments

Well this is a different year. More then any other time in my life I am so aware of how much I need to stay focus and pay attention to everything. It’s the everything that is the problem and presents an impossibility. There is so much of everything. Solution, make your everything smaller and hope no one notices. Anote

Written by Bob Martin

January 12, 2008 at 9:37 am

Posted in Art, Artist, Music

Tagged with , , ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love the introspective quality of this portrait. Do you ever wonder if the artist’s mood is projected on his/her subject?

    It’s true: there’s too much of everything. I’m taking a class right now which focuses on taking time to examine and really look at things to understand their meaning, it couldn’t have come at a better time.

    Ambera

    January 14, 2008 at 2:38 pm

  2. Hello Mr. Martin,
    I came across your blog as I was doing a search for Marvin Franklin. Funny thing, apparently you reside in Arizona but a native from New York? I’m actally the opposite. I’m originally from Tempe and now reside in Queens. I was classically trained by under Jim Garrison at MCC. Anyway, just wanted to say hello and your work is great. You can view my site at: http://www.frankgonzales.net and my blog at: http://www.frankgonzales.blogspot.com Unfortunately, I haven’t seen the Franklin show, but will soon. I always love to keep a dialogue with others. All the best.

    Regards,
    Frank Gonzales

    Frank Gonzales

    January 14, 2008 at 4:54 pm

  3. Hi Ambera
    I’ve been told that we have more time then we think and that our thinking that we don’t have enough time has us overlook what truly important to us.

    There was a time when “stop and smell the Roses” meant something! But since they (whoever they are) eliminated (engineered) the scent out of roses and most everything else, we have lost the understanding of this expression. Enjoy your class.

    Bob Martin

    January 15, 2008 at 8:34 am

  4. Hi Frank
    Thanks for finding me. How long have you been hanging out in the Apple? Big change from Arizona.

    I will stay in touch and will also add your sites to my blogs.

    Bob Martin

    January 15, 2008 at 8:37 am

  5. Hey Bob,
    I’ve been here for about three years. My wife is from the north fork. Yeah, it’s a change from the valley of the sun! I do miss the mountains and sunsets. Also, thanks for you comments on my blog! I don’t know when I’ll be out next. We were JUST there for the holidays. What timing huh?

    We’ll definitely keep in touch.

    Thanks,
    Frank

    Frank Gonzales

    January 16, 2008 at 10:33 am

  6. A winner! I really enjoy your portrait work. Found you off of Bill Sharp’s site. Great colors in the face, good composition, and perfect warm red background.

    david lobenberg

    February 16, 2008 at 8:43 pm

  7. Hi David, thanks for stopping by and your comments. Much appreciated.

    Bob Martin

    February 17, 2008 at 11:17 am


Leave a Reply

